In the area

Entre Sambre et Meuse is a fantastic region that offers you a great range of natural beauty, culture, sports and culinary pleasure. We have selected some nice sights and activities for you. Your hostess is always ready to provide more information.

Beautiful nature

Lac de l'eau d'Heure: largest reservoir, of course also for water sports enthusiasts The view over the Maas on Freyr The beautiful gardens of Annevoie The caves of Han

The weekly markets

Thursday: Florennes Saturday: Philippeville Sunday: Mariëmbourg

Cultural heritage

Dinant & Namur: visit their citadel and take a cruise on the Maas. In Namur, you should definitely stroll in the Latin Quarter (shopping) and visit the Rops museum. Charleroi: the photography museum is of top quality but there is much more: "Bois du Cazier" in Marcinelle is recognized as world heritage and gives you not only the story of the biggest mining disaster ever, but also a very fascinating insight into our industry. Mons "Le Grand Hornu" is a beautifully restored mining site with an excellent design museum. walcourt: Medieval city, city walls, beautiful basilica with onion-shaped spire. Maredsous / Madredet, Floreffe and Chimay abbeys where you can of course also buy the excellent beer and cheese. The most beautiful villages in Wallonia: we are surrounded by the most beautiful Walloon villages and they have charm for sale: Celles (35km) - Crupet (41 km) - Fagnolle (20 km) - Falaën (32 km) - Lompret (32 km) - Sosye (26 km) - Soulne (26 km) - Vierves Sur Viroin (32 km) and we add one more themselves: Dourbes (25km). The steam train of the 3 valleys that runs from Mariëmbourg to Treignes. You can see and experience the old steam trains, take your bicycle with you and get off at every station and explore the area, a unique experience for a sunny day!

Nice food in the neighborhood

Breweries

Brasserie du Bocq in Purnode with an excellent tour, café and sunny terrace. Brasserie des Fagnes in Mariëmbourg, Maredsous and Chimay (be sure to taste the "500" that you will not find elsewhere).

Regional and farm products

Ferme Crêve cœur in Yves-Gomezée: home-grown meat, but above all excellent natural ice cream, ice cream cakes, yoghurt and butter. The snail farm of Warnant: the famous Petit Gris that you will find in the Comme Chez Soi. Ferme de la Sauvenière in Hemptinne-les-Florennes: foie gras and confit duck leg are our favorites!

Restaurants

L'eau Blanche - Bistro -33km Rue Gustave Joaris, 27 6563 Lompret 060 / 21.18.64 Closed on Thursdays La Broche - restaurant - 34km Rue Grande, 22 5500 Dinant 082 / 22.82.81 Closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays Matthias and Sea - restaurant - 12,5km Route de Philippeville, 34 5651 Tarcienne 071 / 21.86.24 La Table d'Anas - Bistro - 6km Rue de France, 3 5600 Philippeville 071 / 66.66.19 Closed on Mondays Aussi service caterer La vache rouge - Bistro - 2km Rue de Charleroi, 3 5650 Yves-Gomezée 0485 / 20.02.39 Open: 7/7 - 18.00-22.00 - Sunday: 12.00-15.00 / 18.00-22.00

Imperial Wok - restaurant Rue des Ecoles, 2a 5620 Florennes 071 / 66.63.88 Closed on Mondays except public holidays Auberge les 4 bras - bistro - 6km Rue de France, 49 5600 Philippeville 071 / 66.72.38 Closed on Mondays Le phénicien - restaurant - 6 km Route de France, 33 5650 Philippeville 071 / 66.81.33 Closed on Tuesdays Il Gusto Giusto - Italian restaurant - 6 km Rue de Namur, 35 5600 Philippeville 071 / 12.07.09 Closed on Wednesdays

Do you have any questions?

Don't hesitate to ask them. Fill in the form below and we will answer you as soon as possible.

Contact

Environnements

Entre Sambre et Meuse est une région fantastique qui vous offre une grande variété de beauté naturelle, de culture, de sport et de plaisir culinaire. Nous avons sélectionné pour vous quelques beaux sites et activités. Votre hôtesse est toujours prête à vous fournir plus d'informations.

Belle nature

Lac de l'eau d'Heure: plus grand réservoir, bien sûr aussi pour les amateurs de sports nautiques La vue sur la Meuse sur Freyr Les beaux jardins d'Annevoie Les grottes de Han

Les marchés hebdomadaires

Jeudi: Florennes. Samedi: Philippeville. Dimanche: Mariëmbourg

Patrimoine culturel

Dinant et Namur: visitez leur citadelle et faites une croisière sur la Meuse. A Namur, il faut absolument flâner dans le Quartier Latin (shopping) et visiter le musée Rops. Charleroi : le musée de la photographie est de qualité supérieure mais il y a beaucoup plus: le "Bois du Cazier" à Marcinelle est reconnu comme patrimoine mondial et vous donne non seulement l'histoire de la plus grande catastrophe minière de tous les temps, mais aussi un aperçu très fascinant de notre industrie. Mons "Le Grand Hornu" est un site minier magnifiquement restauré avec un excellent musée du design. walcourt : Cité médiévale, remparts, belle basilique avec flèche en forme d'oignon. Abbayes de Maredsous / Madredet, Floreffe et Chimay où vous pouvez bien sûr également acheter l'excellente bière et le fromage. Les plus beaux villages de Wallonie: nous sommes entourés des plus beaux villages wallons et ils ont du charme à vendre: Celles (35km) - Crupet (41 km) - Fagnolle (20 km) - Falaën (32 km) - Lompret (32 km) - Sosye (26 km) - Soulne (26 km) - Vierves Sur Viroin (32 km) et nous ajouter un autre eux-mêmes: Dourbes (25 km). Le train à vapeur des 3 vallées qui relie Mariëmbourg à Treignes. Vous pouvez voir et expérimenter les vieux trains à vapeur, prendre votre vélo avec vous et descendre à chaque gare et explorer la région, une expérience unique pour une journée ensoleillée!

Bonne nourriture dans le quartier

Brasseries

Brasserie du Bocq à Purnode avec une excellente visite, un café et une terrasse ensoleillée. Brasserie des Fagnes à Mariëmbourg, Maredsous et Chimay (ne manquez pas de goûter les "500" que vous ne trouverez pas ailleurs).

Produits régionaux et fermiers

Ferme Crêve cœur à Yves-Gomezée: viande du terroir, mais surtout excellente glace naturelle, gâteaux glacés, yaourts et beurre. La ferme d'escargots de Warnant: le fameux Petit Gris que vous trouverez dans le Comme Chez Soi. Ferme de la Sauvenière à Hemptinne-les-Florennes: foie gras et cuisse de canard confite sont nos coups de coeur!

Restaurants

L'eau Blanche - Bistro -33km Rue Gustave Joaris, 27 6563 Lompret 060 / 21.18.64 Fermé le jeudi La Broche - restaurant - 34km Rue Grande, 22 5500 Dinant 082 / 22.82.81 Fermé les mardis et mercredis Matthias et Mer - restaurant - 12,5km Route de Philippeville, 34 5651 Tarcienne 071 / 21.86.24 La Table d'Anas - Bistro - 6km Rue de France, 3 5600 Philippeville 071 / 66.66.19 Fermé le lundi Aussi service traiteur La vache rouge - Bistro - 2km Rue de Charleroi, 3 5650 Yves-Gomezée 0485 / 20.02.39 Ouvert: 7/7 - 18.00-22.00 - Dimanche: 12.00-15.00 / 18.00-22.00

Imperial Wok - restaurant Rue des Ecoles, 2a 5620 Florennes 071 / 66.63.88 Fermé le lundi sauf les jours fériés Auberge les 4 bras - bistro - 6km Rue de France, 49 5600 Philippeville 071 / 66.72.38 Fermé le lundi Le phénicien - restaurant - 6 km Route de France, 33 5650 Philippeville 071 / 66.81.33 Fermé le mardi Il Gusto Giusto - Restaurant italien - 6 km Rue de Namur, 35 5600 Philippeville 071 / 12.07.09 Fermé le mercredi

Avez-vous des questions?

N'hésitez pas à leur demander. Remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous et nous vous répondrons dans les plus brefs délais.

Contact